happy anniversary

Two months ago, exactly, he said he was leaving.

We were supposed to go to Atlantic City this weekend to see the Trans-Siberian Orchestra perform.  It was to be my Valentine’s Day present, but I never accepted it.  I wonder if he sold the tickets or if he went…

I stared out my bedroom window this evening, gazing at the glow of the city lights.  Absurdly, the song Somewhere Out There from An American Tale floated through my head.  I want to know what he is thinking and how he is doing.  I suppose I will never know; the story’s thread has been severed.

I miss him.

~ by logosamorbos on April 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
