nourishment

I don’t cook often enough, but Sundays, I think, will be my cooking day.  I popped this chickpea casserole in the oven about forty minutes ago, and the aroma of shallots, lemon, rosemary, and cream is about to drive me crazy.

I prefer to cook for or with someone though.  At some point I need to have people over for dinner.  I haven’t had a real dinner party in…years.  It used to be a staple of my life, once upon a time in Illinois.

Note to self: it might need to be a requirement that whomever I date has to cook with me now and then.  A little wine, a little music, teasing and dancing around each other in a small space…that’s romance.

~ by logosamorbos on April 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
