the word herder is in

Today was a good day.  A good portion of it was spent building a test structure in the taxonomy tool.  Even though I’m not officially working in my new position yet, I still get to play with the tool.  It helps fill the long hours during which I’m mostly bored and trying to find something to do.  At first I thought there was a good reason for the long transition period, but now I’m wondering if the universe just really wants me to learn patience.

But herding words again!  Ah, that was a good afternoon.  I have no idea how they are going to display the structure on the page.  In fact, the original project scope is probably going to be completely changed by the time the data makes it onto the website.  I cared yesterday.  I kind of didn’t today.  Just don’t bother me with these details of what it will look like visually on the page and let me structure it in the back end into trees with facets.  Nice little word trees.  With word branches and word leaves.

(No, I have not been drinking.  Just tired from a long week.  And I’ve just watched 5 hours of Buffy and Angel.)

Tomorrow I need (it has escalated from “want” to “need”) to make some headway in the more literal aspect of organization.  The kitchen is done.  The bedroom is fine.  The living room/dining area will be worthy of guests before Monday OR THERE WILL BE CONSEQUENCES.  (I’m not sure what–no Buffy or Angel for a week, maybe?)

[Aside: I kind of missed out on the 80s and 90s pop culture due to parental crazy.  Hence the Buffy and Angel watching.]

~ by logosamorbos on April 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
