packing lunch

Every four years or so, my inner eight-year-old fights through my subconscious, very adamantly stamps her feet, and demands a bologna and American cheese sandwich.  

“No,” I say, “It’s processed meat!  That’s bad for me.”

“Bologna.  American cheese,” she replies, “on WONDER bread.”

“What?!  I’m not buying a whole loaf–”

“WONDER bread.”

I usually give in.  So if I show up to work next week with what appears to be an eight-year-old’s lunch, I swear I didn’t steal it from some kid at a street corner while she was waiting for her school bus.

~ by logosamorbos on May 4, 2011.

One Response to “packing lunch”

  1. […] packing lunch packing lunch. Posted on May 4, 2011 by logosamorbos. Every four years or so, my inner eight-year-old fights through my subconscious, very adamantly stamps her feet, and demands a bologna and American cheese sandwich. … packing lunch […]

Leave a Reply

 
